Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
 
 
 
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 


NEWSLINE 


Thursday, July 2, 2015 10:02:10 am

Newsline for July 02 2015

Good morning to everyone.  Remember:  This is the last day of the week for us here in the office.  Tomorrow the office will be closed to celebrate Independence Day.  Take a moment to remember all those who have sacrificed and allowed us to have the freedoms and good things we enjoy today.

 

Happy birthday today to JD Wells and Steve Watson.  On Friday, July 3, Betty Meadows has a birthday.  There are no birthdays to report on July 4th and 5th.

 

Balance For Life Class

Balance For Life Class will begin here at the building, Monday, July 13, 1:00 p.m. fellowship hall.  Dr. Khan will furnish an instructor for 90 days as we train a trainer.  There is no cost for this class.  Sign-up sheet at Hospitality Desk.  For more information, see Jerry and Monty Kilpatrick or Betty King.  Other class times are:

Wednesday, July 15; Thursday, July 16; Monday, July 20; Wednesday, July 22; and Friday, July 24.

 

Sermons for Sunday, July 5, 2015

Barton Kizer, our missionary in Cusco, Peru, will be preaching for us Sunday morning.  On Sunday evening, he will be updating us on the mission work with the Cusco congregation.

 

Training to Lead for Christ (TLC)

Sunday, July 12, 2:00 – 4:30p.m. For children in 1st grade – 5th grade (based on this fall).

 

Pantry Item

Canned green peas and canned fruits.

 

This is all for now.  I’ll send any updates along as we get them.  Have a safe and Happy 4th.

Love,

Hollye


Privacy and Security Policy
Copyright 2001-2012. All Rights Reserved. Powered By Brilliance